This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
The Hancock Award for Outstanding Achievements in CMC Regulatory Science
Share |


This annual award recognizes outstanding and sustained contributions to the field of CMC regulatory science.  A nominee must have made significant contributions/impact to the advancement of scientific principles, applied technologies and/or science-based regulations in the areas of manufacturing process/technology development, characterization, analysis and/or quality of biotechnology-derived pharmaceuticals.  The awardees’ achievements must have been instrumental in enabling the availability of high quality life-saving medicines derived from recombinant technology on a global basis.  The award consists of a plaque, and reimbursement of reasonable travel expenses and complimentary registration to the WCBP annual meeting in which the award is presented.



The Vice-President of the Board is designated as chair of the committee. Annually, he or she will select three board members to serve as the selection committee for that year.  With support from the CASSS executive director, the committee will nominate individuals that meet the award citation requirements, and subsequently make a (unanimous) selection for endorsement by the CASSS Board by September of each year. Members of the CASSS Board of Directors are not eligible for nomination.





Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal