Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: Awards & Recognition

Margaret (Meg) Ruesch Named 2017 CASSS CE Pharm Award Winner

Wednesday, October 18, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Amy Cano
Share |


Meg Ruesch, center, receives the 2017 CASSS CE Pharm Award from previous 
winners Cari Sänger-van de Griend, left, and CASSS Vice President Wassim Nashabeh, right.


CASSS has announced Margaret (Meg) Ruesch as the 2017 winner of its CE Pharm Award.

The CE Pharm Award recognizes an individual for sustained and significant contribution to the practical application of capillary electrophoresis (CE) to the analysis of biotechnology and pharmaceutical products. It is awarded at the CASSS CE Pharm meeting.

Ruesch noted during the presentation that she was honored to be recognized but, that the award also recognized the team of experts that supported her at Pfizer and within the CE community. During her most active years at CASSS she was part of the planning committee (2009-2015) and symposium co-chair (2011-2012) for the CE Pharm symposium.  

CE Pharm provides an interactive forum for the discussion of CE in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries, including regulatory considerations. The forum also provides a venue for industrial CE practitioners to meet, network, and exchange knowledge for mutual education. This year’s meeting was held September 17-20, 2017 in Boston, Massachusetts.

Dr. Ruesch’s most significant contributions to the use of CE in biopharmaceutical development include developing methods for practical use, identifying where they have the most impact in product development, and including them in regulatory filings.  She is currently vice president for analytical research and development at Pfizer, Inc.

Ruesch joins the following list of CE Pharm Award winners:

      • 2016 – Sarah Kennett – CDER, FDA
 2015 – Cari Sänger-van de Griend – Kantisto BV
2014 – Michel Girard – Health Canada
2013 – András Guttman – Northeastern University
2012 – Franka Kálmán – University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland
2011 – Oscar Salas-Solano – Seattle Genetics, Inc. 
2010 – SungAe Suhr Park – Amgen, Inc.
2009 – Stacey Ma – Genentech, Inc.
2008 – Anthony Chen and Wassim Nashabeh – Genentech, Inc.
2007 – Kevin Altria – GlaxoSmithKline
2006 – Norberto Guzman – Johnson & Johnson

For more information on the CE Pharm Award, as well as other CASSS awards, click here. For more information on the CE Pharm meeting, look under the Meetings menu item.

more Calendar

7/16/2018 » 7/17/2018
CMC Strategy Forum Summer 2018

9/9/2018 » 9/12/2018
CE Pharm and Mass Spec 2018

Featured Members
Linda O. Narhi, Amgen Inc.Visit the CASSS News page to get to know Linda Narhi!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal