

# REGULATORY UPDATES:

- ECOWAS: Economic Community of West African states
- Consist of fifteen(15) member states within the region:

1.BENIN	9.LIBERIA
2.BURKINA FASO	10.MALI
3.CAPE VERDE	11.NIGER
4.COTE D'IVOIRE	12.NIGERIA
5.GAMBIA	13.SENEGAL
6.GHANA	14.SENEGAL
7.GUINEA	15.SIERRA LEONE
8.GUINEA BISSAU	

**STATUS OF HARMONIZATION PROCESS - Ecowas Region** 



Harmonization programme launched in Accra-Ghana 2017

Guidelines for review of applications approved and adopted.

Mode of application has bee; CTD modules I to V.

Formation of Expert Working Group(EWG)for assessment of applications has been completed

### CHALLENGES - REGIONAL HARMONIZATION PROCESS

Inadequate Assessors with the requisite technical capacity.

 Differences in requirements for dossier assessment in member countries and level of technical capacity.

 Language barrier. (8 Francophones, 5 Anglophones and 2 Lusophones)



## **THANK YOU**



# **MEDAASE**

# www.fdaghana.gov.gh

05/03/2018